FAST Returns to Sharon Speedway This Saturday 8/17

(Hartford, OH)…The “410” Sprint Cars are set to do battle for the fourth straight week at Sharon Speedway this Saturday night (August 17) as part of the Menards “Super Series”, but this time in a FAST Series event on Sawtelle Tree and A&MP Electric Night. Also featured on Saturday night as part of the 90th anniversary season will be the Outlaw Mods in a “Bickerstaff Cup” Series event, the HTMA/Precise Racing Products RUSH Sportsman Modifieds in a Tour event for their Manufacturers Night, the RUSH Sprint Cars, and the Summit Racing Equipment Econo Mods. Race time is 7 p.m. The “410” Sprint Cars have now put on seven tremendous shows this year. Cole Duncan became the second driver with multiple wins this season as he picked up his second $3,000 win last Saturday night. Back on May 11, Duncan withstood the challenges of Tony Stewart for the FAST-sanctioned victory that came over an excellent field of 43 cars. FAST will make its second and final appearance of the season to Sharon on Saturday night. Last year, Cap Henry topped a 39-car field in the first ever FAST-sanctioned event at Sharon. Other Sharon winners this season include A.J. Flick for his first career Sharon win on May 18, Dave Blaney on June 29 and July 27, Dale Blaney on July 6 for the All Star-sanctioned “Lou Blaney Memorial win, and Chad Kemenah on August 3. There have been at least 27 “410” Sprint Cars at each event in the last two years, Duncan leads the $10,000 to-win FAST points by just two over Lee Jacobs as Tyler Gunn, Cody Bova, Justin Peck, Jordan Harble, T.J. Michael, Max Stambaugh, Joey Saldana, and Henry complete the top 10. Saturday’s feature will pay $3,000 to-win, $300 to-start. Group qualifying will set the heat race lineups. Mufflers are not required. There are no membership or entry fees. Sharon uses the AMB/MyLaps transponders. For additional information on FAST, check out their website at, their Facebook page at or follow them on Twitter @FASTSeries. 



May 29th
Fremont Speedway

May 29th     Fremont Speedway
June 26th   Twin Cities Raceway
June 30th      Atomic Speedway
July 3rd       Waynesfield Raceway
July 30th          I-96 Speedway