Fremont Speedway and FAST to honor teams at awards banquet

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Friday, Oct. 5, 2018 Contact: Rich Farmer FREMONT, Ohio - Fremont Speedway and the FAST Championship Series will hold an awards banquet to hand out point fund money on Saturday, Dec. 1 at the Neely Center on the campus of Terra State Community College in Fremont. The top 10 in points in the Fort Ball Pizza Palace 410 Sprints; Fremont Federal Credit Union 305 Sprints; Burmeister Trophy Dirt Trucks; and McCullough Industries Limited Late Models will recieve awards as will the top 10 in the All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads FAST 410 Championship Series Presented by Ohio Logistics and the JLH General Contractor FAST 305 Championship Series Presented by Engine Pro. Doors will open Dec. 1 at 5:30 p.m. with dinner at 6:30 p.m. and the awards ceremony following. Tickets are $25 each and must be purchased by Nov. 1; there will be no tickets sold or available at the door the night of the banquet! To order you tickets contact Shelly Farmer at 419-333-0478. Tickets will also be available via the Farmers at the All Wheels Swap Meet at the Sandusky County Fairgrounds on Oct. 27. The deadline to purchase banquet tickets is Thursday, Nov. 22. The top 10 in points for the Fremont Speedway 410 sprints are: 1. Craig Mintz; 2. Stuart Brubaker; 3. Chris Andrews; 4. Cap Henry; 5. Tyler Gunn; 6. Nate Dussel; 7. DJ Foos; 8. Jess Stiger; 9. Dan McCarron; 10. TJ Michael. The rookie of the year is Kelsey Ivy. The top 10 in points for the track's 305 sprints are: 1. John Ivy; 2. Seth Schneider; 3. Kyle Capodice; 4. Steve Rando; 5. Brandon Moore; 6. Bobby Clark; 7. Jamie Miller; 8. Justin Adams; 9. Tyler Street; 10. Kyle Peters. The rookie of the year is Mike Keegan. The top 10 in points for the Fremont Speedway dirt trucks are: 1. Keith Sorg; 2. Jeff Ward; 3. Brad Stuckey; 4. Brad Mitten; 5. Eric DeVanna; 6. Dustin Keegan; 7. Brad Keckler; 8. Cory McCaughey; 9. Jim Holcomb; 10. Noah Wagner. The rookie of the year is Ben Clapp. The top 10 in points for the late models are: 1. Dustin Keegan; 2. Steve Sabo; 3. Chester Fitch; 4. Brad Mitten; 5. John Mayes; 6. Jamie Miller; 7. Jay King; 8. Kyle Dukeshire; 9. Wes Morrison; 10. Bill Clapp Jr. The top 10 in FAST 410 points are: 1. Craig Mintz; 2. Cap Henry; 3. Stuart Brubaker; 4. Chris Andrews; 5. Tyler Gunn; 6. DJ Foos; 7. Jess Stiger; 8. Kelsey Ivy; 9. Duane Zablocki; 10. Byron Reed. Ivy is the FAST 410 rookie of the year. The top 10 in FAST 305 points are: 1. Jamie Miller; 2. John Ivy; 3. Tyler Street; 4. Kyle Peters; 5. Brandon Moore; 6. Seth Schneider; 7. Bobby Clark; 8. Kyle Capodice; 9. Matt Lucius; 10. Paul Weaver. For more information go to or on Facebook at or on Twitter Those who are seeking additional information regarding the 2018 All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads FAST Series presented by Ohio Logistics, or the 2018 JLH General Contractors FAST ‘305’ Series presented by Engine Pro, can do so by logging on to the official online home of the FAST Series at Be sure to stay updated on everything FAST related and ‘Like’ FAST on Facebook at and follow FAST on Twitter at @FASTseries. 



October 2nd
Atomic Raceway

Oct 2nd   Atomic Raceway